本文由 Jeff2002-07-20 發表於 "吉他精華" 討論區

1. Jeff

Jeff 吉他版主

註冊日期:
    2001-09-01
    文章:
    讚:
    這個製琴師來自北美新英格蘭地區,請看 insider 說實話:

Going against the conventional rules of sales info, this is written in the first person perspective. I felt the need to do this so that I could express some personal opinions about the industry.

I have been handcrafting custom instruments for almost ten years, and during that time a lot has happened in the world of bass. Ever increasing numbers of players have become interested in owning custom instruments. This is due partly because of certain players, such as Les Claypool and Victor Wooten, being raised to prominence holding custom instruments, and partly due to an increased range of aftermarket hardware and electronics. As demand grew, so did the number of boutique companies sporting the labels "custom" and "hand-crafted". Some of the companies deserve these labels, while others use them simply as catch-phrases. A handcrafted, custom instrument is one that has been constructed by specific maker for an individual client, the two working together to achieve a unique work of art and functioning tool of the highest possible quality.